Controls

I dreamed last night that I had a hole running deep into the core of my skull. In fact, it ran through my cranium, almost touching the right halve of my brain. I didn’t feel any pain, I didn’t show any concern. I was, for all intents and purposes, distracted and surprised–as if both humbled by the fact a 6 inch hole, the diameter of a penny tunneled to my gray matter inside, and confused on how it got there.

A voice in the background, perhaps my physician’s I’m not sure, informed me I’ll be alright. That things were going to be “alright from here on out..”

I took his words as gospel of course( my dream self seemed more concerned over the awkward haircut they gave me, than the medical procedure in store to fill in and sew up my “wound”.

I wasn’t concerned.

I read that the left hemisphere of the brain controls if-then logic, vision, and the ability to discern one’s future from one’s present self.

I’m still trying to decipher what it means, but when I try to things get blurry.

Leave a Reply

