Right size hat

After briefing through a Tim Scullin Tweet entitled “Why YOU Should Start A Blog – The Top 10 Reasons And 26 More”, a thought tapped me on the shoulder and whispered in my ear “So what are you going to do now?”

This ominous voice rung truth(this time) on one account because one of the items in Tim’s informative, if not noteworthy entry, resuscitated around numeral 3 which stated “become an expert…”

I’m in no way an expert in my field( this being in the multifluid Corporate Social Responsibility), and would do the areas professionals, researchers, and authors a disservice if I commandeered myself as one. It’s not to say I don’t have a human or processed understanding of the CSR-field, which I do, I’m just not as learned as others are.

I guess in the beginning I looked as this blog as an upgrade from my Xanga account( not to say my Xanga postings were all personal, but there were never meant to be seen by a broad audience) and wanted to include more of my thoughts on social responsible matters. But, over the past few weeks I’ve regressed back into my habit of just writing about everything and again. It must be said that I like to write about anything and everything–even if it doesn’t always appear on digital print.

I’ll have to invest myself into taking a token of measure and switching hats every now and then–dabbling from work and personal as I see fit.

Leave a Reply

